Our annual June Celebration

Buy Tickets!

Please join us on June 5, 2018, at the National Museum of American Jewish History in Philadelphia! Please note the new location!

Every June, 400 public school supporters gather in celebration at the end of the school year. This festive event features awards for outstanding high school journalism, talented local musicians, a silent auction, and the opportunity to speak with the most influential voices in the local education community.

This year, the Notebook staff and board of directors would like to honor public education advocates who are committed to our mission of advancing quality and equity in our city’s schools.

Our Honorees:
Debra Weiner – A longtime advocate for public education at a variety of nonprofit organizations and higher education institutions, and a member of the Notebook’s editorial advisory board

Mary Goldman – Former 27th Ward Leader and advocate for children and public schools

Our City Our Schools – A coalition of local grassroots organizations that campaigned to return the school board to local control

The event will be held from 4:30 p.m. to 7 p.m. on Tuesday, June 5, at the National Museum of American Jewish History.

For information on helping plan next year’s event, please contact Lauren Wiley at laurenw@thenotebook.org or 215-839-0082 ext. 106.

Thank you to our sponsors!

Comcast Internet Essentials

Temple University, College of Education
Drexel University School of Education

Philadelphia Federation of Teachers

Wells Fargo
Philadelphia Writing Project

Preferred Meals/Maramont Corp.
Elfant Wissahickon Realtors
Health Partners Plans
Teamsters Local 502 – Commonwealth Association of School Administrators
National Constitution Center
Seymore & Helen Ann Rubin Foundation

SEIU Local 32BJ
New City Writing
Bread and Roses
Villanova University
Research for Action
Arcadia University
Read by 4th

BMC Benefit Services

Solar States