Editorial and leadership  boards

Members of the Notebook’s board of directors oversee the work of the organization and give vital assistance with organizational matters.

A volunteer editorial advisory board provides editorial guidance for each print edition of the Notebook, and members may contribute or assist with articles. Some are consistent members while others come on to bring expertise on a particular edition theme.

Board of directors

Eli Goldblatt, Charlotte Hall, Harold Jordan, Katey McGrath, Brandon Miller, Rochelle Nichols-Solomon, Maida Odom, Len Rieser, Encarna Rodriguez, Denis Devine. 

Editorial advisory board 

Brian Armstead, Leslie Becton, Christine Caputo, Morgan Cephas, Jeannine Cook, Sarah Costelloe, Taylor Frome, Rachel Fryd, Shanee Garner Nelson, Jody Greenblatt, Tine Hansen-Turton, Ami Patel Hopkins, Wendy Anne Johnson, David Loeb, Colleen McCauley, Suzanne O’Connor, Arun Prabhakaran, Mike Sack, Carolyn Smith-Brown, Ted Wachtel, Debra Weiner. (Participated in 2014-15)

Also freelance writers Bill Hangley, Jr., Dan Hardy, Paul Jablow, and Connie Langland.